A change for the better!


Well, we did it! After years of struggling with trying to make a go of leveraging Direct Sales companies to add an income stream that we wanted to have after the financial crisis of 2008.

Here’s our story: my wife an I both worked in financial services when the housing crisis hit the banks and the markets in 2008. I tried my best to position my 401k to take advantage of both the facts and the rumors that were flying around during this time. I did well with this strategy until Sept 2008 when my firm formerly at $35 / share had a Fed Treasury assisted offer of $2 / share during the darkest days of the bailouts and takeovers. There was no “buy the dip” in this case, that made me some money when it was very dark in the markets. Then we got bought out by a great firm that saw the value in the company and we started the fun stuff of the integration process!

Living day to day with your job, income and livelihood on line was enough to make you look elsewhere for options! That’s when we started to look for side income. Not that I’m unwilling to cut grass like I did in High School, we were looking for a sustainable income that could provide a crutch to our deflated retirement portfolios and savings accounts.

I found a person on Facebook that was touting an energy drink company that he was using to fund his car racing “habit” that I am addicted to as well! I contacted him and inquired how you can make money with this opportunity and what it takes to get involved. It was in fact a direct sales MLM company that sells these rare berry drinks that I did some due diligence with and was skeptical, but joined his company for a case a month at $60 a month. Being the cautious pragmatic type that I am I sat back and watched this company slowly implode due to top leaders leaving and the company, who was sadly underfunded, being taken down by a top “leader” who tried to take over and re-do the downline org. (Quick note: After we left this company, I had my daughter and her friend crush the emptied cans of these “health drinks” that left a permanent blue “healthy” stain in my garage concrete that still lives 4 years later!!) After getting my butt burned by this company, I stuck with my Facebook buddy and went on to the next opportunity…and the next one…and the next one!! We finally gave up on actively marketing and just enjoyed the products for alkaline water.

Along came a local Health and Fitness show that I attended that I go to talk with a distributor of the above company who raised some questions that I needed to hear. She was a firm believer in health and wellness activities, as am I, and we connected on what was missing from the company that we were representing. She told me about the company that she was going to next and I had a call with the founder. I liked what I heard and was ready to join her since she lived close enough by for us to connect on occasion. Before I pulled the trigger on joining, I searched for more information on other MLM companies that were not doing the typical weight loss shakes, or Cable TV and Telephone discounts or auctions. Something in health and wellness that we would be proud to be a part of and really want to use the products!! I don’t even remember whether it was Twitter of Facebook where I found this company that intrigued me, but I bookmarked the site and kept going back to it.

And here we are! Our new business!!

We did our due diligence with  Purium Health Products and we liked what we saw!! The kicker was the Gift Card Program that we get 40 $50 to give away to anyone who wants to get some Whole Food green food products that are 100% organic certified, 100% vegan, 100% gluten-free, 100% non-GMO. No soy, no dairy, no artificial colors, flavors or sweeteners. No binders, fillers, excipients or preservatives and no irradiated ingredients!!

So, who wouldn’t want to be a part of a company that will give you $50 of free products like that!!

21 reason to join Purium!

Soon both of us will be taking the 10 Day Transformation! 

We sincerely welcome you to join us on our journey down the road of health and wealth!

Contact us at Just3Group@gmail.com

About freakinxtreme

Coming soon.... a new way to connect with other fitness, health & wellness, an foodies using social media. All you need is an open mind to be Freakin' Xtreme! www.FreakinXtreme.com
This entry was posted in diet, Fitness, nutrition, organic and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

